More Trailer Scenes and Abstraction

Here are three new trailer scenes I just completed.

I’m now working simultaneously on two films: “The Saga of Rex” and “Dots, Lines and Patches”. I think the main reason why I decided to undertake another animated project while in production on “The Saga of Rex”, is because I feel really good about where I’m at with Rex―film and trailer.

The other project, “Dots, Lines and Patches” is a commission. I’ll essentially be creating an animated abstract visualization of an experimental/avant-garde piece of electronic noise composed in 1973 by composer, conductor, pianist and musicologist, Gheorghe Costinescu. Mr. Costinescu is producing a DVD retrospective of his long and illustrious composing career and, for this event, he’s commissioning me to create a film based on one of his piece. The nature of this project is very experimental and I certainly don’t expect it to be everyone’s cup of tea, but one thing is for sure: I do love when projects like this come my way! For those who have an interest in this kind of work I do, have a look at the two videos below.

4 thoughts on “More Trailer Scenes and Abstraction

  1. How on earth do you even plan out something like “Sensology”? Absolutely stunning stuff. Thanks for sharing it.

  2. Wow sensology is awesome! Reminds me of early Norman Mc Lareen scratching on film but yours are more elegant. Can I ask were you developed your sense of timing?

Leave a Reply

