Friday Wrap-up: Among the Dream Globes

Just finished another scene and did some fixes on the smoke trails on some of the earlier scenes. I felt that the smoke trails were a bit too uniform so I added some design to them. The latest scene shows the “bubbles” entering the “Dream Globe” area. Here’s a video showing the corrected smoke trails as well as the new scene, “Among the Dream Globes”

I started work on this scene using all painted artwork but felt that the foreground globe looked too flat. So, I decided to build it using the “cc sphere” tool in After Effects. This allowed me to do a subtle rotation on the x and y axis, as the camera moves in. I also put a small y axis rotation on the mid-ground globe using the same technique. Here’s the texture I used to map around the sphere (I explained this process in a previous post).

Globe_Texture

Leave a Reply

